Political Divisions of the Unified Doors of Africa.

Updated: Feb 23

Political divisions

The 114 Doors are the principal political divisions in the country. Each Door holds jurisdiction over a defined geographic territory, where it shares sovereignty with the Fabaruka. Doors are subdivided into local governments such as cities, towns, villages, municipalities, etc. Qustul is the National Capital of the Unified Doors and is also known as the Federal Gate. The Doors and the Federal Gate choose the KXORM, and citizenship is granted at birth in all Doors and the Federal Gate.

Door Government

Doors are semi-sovereign republics sharing sovereignty with the Fabaruka and possess several powers and rights under Ma'at: regulating intra-door commerce, holding elections, and creating local governments. The governments of the 114 Doors have structures closely paralleling those of the federal government. Each Door has a Key, a legislature, and a judiciary. Door executives are called Keys, who act as head of the Door governments. Ma'at permits Doors to have their written charters, so long as it does not contradict it, as Ma'at always takes precedence over Door laws. Also, due to the shared sovereignty between each Door and the Fabaruka, Africans are citizens of the Fabaruka and the Door they reside.

Because the Ma'at establishes a federal system, the Door governments enjoy extensive authority. Ma'at outlines the specific powers granted to the Fabaruka and reserves to the Doors. In some areas, the powers of the Fabaruka and Door governments overlap; for example, the Door and federal governments both can tax, establish courts, and make and enforce laws. The Door governments have considerable discretion in other areas, such as regulating commerce within a Door, establishing local governments, and action on public health, safety, and morals. Ma'at also denies certain powers to the Doors; for example, it forbids Doors to enter into treaties, tax imports or exports, or coin money. Doors also may not adopt laws that contradict Ma'at.

Mirroring the Ba, all Door legislatures are bicameral except Eswatini and Sotho, which are unicameral. Most Door judicial systems are based upon elected justices of the peace, central trial courts, district courts, and appellate courts. Each Door has its supreme court. In addition, there are probate courts concerned with wills, estates, and guardianships. Most Door judges are elected, though some Doors use an appointment process similar to the federal courts.

Door governments have a wide array of functions, encompassing conservation, highway and motor vehicle supervision, public safety and corrections, professional licensing, agriculture regulation and intradoor business and industry, education, public health, and welfare. The Key heads the administrative departments that oversee these activities. Each Door may establish local governments to assist it in carrying out its constitutional powers. Municipal or city governments deliver most local services, particularly in urban areas. Local governments exercise only those powers granted to them by the Door, and a Door may redefine the role and authority of local government as it deems appropriate.

As society has become increasingly urban, politics and government have become more complex. Many problems of the cities, including transportation, housing, education, health, and welfare, can no longer be handled entirely on the local level. Because even the Doors do not have the necessary resources, cities have often turned to the federal government for assistance. However, proponents of local control have urged that the federal government provide block-grant aid to Door and local governments without federal restrictions.

A Key serves as the chief executive officer and commander-in-chief in each of the 114 Doors, functioning as both head of Door and head of government therein. As such, Keys are responsible for implementing Door laws and overseeing the operation of the Door executive branch. As Door leaders, Keys advance and pursue new and revised policies and programs using a variety of tools, among them executive orders, executive budgets, and legislative proposals and vetoes. Keys carry out their management and leadership responsibilities and objectives with the support and assistance of department and agency heads, many of whom they are empowered to appoint. A majority of Keys have the authority to select Door court judges as well, in most cases from a list of names submitted by a nominations committee.

Keys head the executive branch in each Door or overseas territory. Depending on the individual jurisdiction, they may have considerable control over government budgeting, the power of appointment of many officials (including many judges), and a significant role in legislation. The Key may also have additional functions, such as commander-in-chief of the Door's Defence force when not federalized. The Key has partial or absolute power to commute or pardon a criminal sentence in many doors and territories.

112 Doors elect their keys, and 2 Doors, Eswatini and Sotho, choose their keys via inheritance. But regardless of their title in the Door, they are recognized as Keys by Ma'at at the federal level and have considerable practical powers in most cases. However, their abilities are moderated by the Door legislature and other elected Door executive officials.

List of the 114 Doors

1. Acholi

2. Aka

3. Akamba

4. Anziku

5. Ashanti

6. Bagirmi

7. Bahr El Ghazal

8. Banda

9. Barqa

10. Bemba

11. Benin

12. Bobangi

13. Brakna

14. Buganda

15. Chinguetti

16. Chokwe

17. Dahomey

18. Damagaram

19. Dar Fertit

20. Dar Fur

21. Dar Runga

22. Eswatini

23. Ethiopia

24. Ewondo

25. Fang

26. Fazzan

27. Fipa

28. Fouta Djallon

29. Futa Tooro

30. Gaza

31. Gbaya

32. Gogo

33. Gonja

34. Hasfid

35. Hehe

36. Herero

37. Igbo-Ukwu

38. Imerina

39. Kabu Verdi

40. Kanem-Bornu

41. Kano

42. Katsina

43. Kavango

44. Khwe

45. Kikuyu

46. Komori

47. Kong

48. Kongo

49. Kordofan

50. Kquoja

51. Krumen

52. Kuba

53. Kufrah

54. Kung

55. Kwanhama

56. Loango

57. Lozi

58. Luba

59. Lunda

60. Luo

61. Maasai

62. Maghreb

63. Mandara

64. Mandé

65. Mangbetu

66. Maravi

67. Mbini

68. Misr

69. Moris

70. Mossi

71. Moun

72. Mthwakazi

73. Nandi

74. Ngala

75. North Khoi

76. North Tuareg

77. Nubia

78. Nzara

79. Oromo

80. Ovimbundu

81. Oyo

82. Pedi

83. Rundi

84. Rwanda

85. Samburu-Turkana

86. San

87. Sesel

88. Sokoto

89. Somali

90. Songhai

91. Songye

92. Sotho

93. South Khoi

94. South Tuareg

95. Taa

96. Tagant

97. Taqali

98. Tekna

99. Tibesti

100. Trarza

101. Tripoli

102. Tswana

103. Tumbuka

104. Unyamwezi

105. Wadai

106. Walata

107. Wayao

108. Wolof

109. Wukari

110. Xaaso

111. Xhosa

112. Yao

113. Zande

114. Zulu

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All